Cheapest private lessons in Europe?

Discussion in 'Just Dance' started by Andreas Winsnes, Sep 4, 2017.

1. Andreas Winsnes

Andreas Winsnes Changui

I'm staying in Europe this winter, so will appreciate it if anyone knows which European city has the least expensive private salsa lessons? I'm new to salsa. Don't need a pro level instructor. But like quick progress, by dancing 4-5 times a week, and therefore it will be nice to visit a city where private lessons are inexpensive and other dancers, in clubs, are generally friendly.

Have tried to check the websites of different salsa schools, but they usually don't mention how much private lessons cost per hour. By the way, I don't have a dance partner, so a female instructor is necessary. I can travel all over Europe. Doesn't matter if the city is in the east or west. Any recommendations?

2. simbaaa

simbaaa Changui

I would recommend to choose a city that simply has frequent group lessons and socials (i.e. every night) and just do group lessons before the party in every venue, and then dance in the social afterwards. Much cheaper and likely to be a lot more beneficial once you find the right club.

Anyway in London privates are from £30-50 per hour.

3. terence

terence Maestro 'Descarga' Cachao

And now add in Hotel/Accom cost within a 25/30 mile radius .t probably is the only UK city with seven day social activity .

4. Smejmoon

Smejmoon El Sabroso de Conguero

Hmm.. tricky. The cities where I know are very good scenes are usually expensive as well. Myself, I'd reach out to Rostov (Boogaloo, Respublika), Kyiv (go for privates), Warsaw (Salsa Libre). I have never been to Gdynia (Salsa Kings), so I don't know if they have dance scene. It's even more important to go out dancing than to take lessons. I have never been to Zagreb and Bucharest, but I'd check it out as well, good scene/dancers, cheap countries.